⚡️⚡️⚡️
With energy prices rising, switch to a cheaper plan
💡
Compare Prices Now
⚡️⚡️⚡️

How to turn 20 days of leave into 55 days of holiday time in South Australia

South Australia, here’s how to maximise your holidays in 2022.

We’re reader-supported and may be paid when you visit links to partner sites. We don’t compare all products in the market, but we’re working on it!

Let’s face it: 4 weeks out of 52 is barely enough holiday time. We thought it was time to help you get crafty with your 20 days of annual leave to make the most out of your time off in 2022.

As it turns out, with just a little bit of planning, you can get up to 55 days of holiday time. Time to get booking.


When to plan your holidays:

Book in annual leave for the days in italics. The other days are either weekends or public holidays.

January:

Saturday 1 January (New Year's Day)

Sunday 2 January

Monday 3 January (Public holiday: New Year's Day observed)

Saturday 22 January

Sunday 23 January

Monday 24 January

Tuesday 25 January

Wednesday 26 January (Public holiday: Australia Day)

Thursday 27 January

Friday 28 January

Saturday 29 January

Sunday 30 January


March:

Saturday 12 March

Sunday 13 March

Monday 14 March (Public holiday: Adelaide Cup Day)


April and May:

Saturday 9 April

Sunday 10 April

Monday 11 April

Tuesday 12 April

Wednesday 13 April

Thursday 14 April

Friday 15 April (Public holiday: Good Friday)

Saturday 16 April

Sunday 17 April

Monday 18 April (Public holiday: Easter Monday)

Tuesday 19 April

Wednesday 20 April

Thursday 21 April

Friday 22 April

Saturday 23 April

Sunday 24 April

Monday 25 April (Public holiday: Anzac Day)

Tuesday 26 April

Wednesday 27 April

Thursday 28 April

Friday 29 April

Saturday 30 April

Sunday 1 May

  • Holiday length: 23 days
  • Annual leave used: 12 days
  • Holiday suggestion: This many days calls for an international escape. TourRadar.

Don't let this opportunity pass. Check out where you could be off to with 23 days to explore:


June:

Saturday 11 June

Sunday 12 June

Monday 13 June (Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday)

  • Holiday length: 3 days
  • Annual leave used: 0 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Book a stay with Luxury Escapes, you're sure to find somewhere fit for royalty.

October:

Saturday 1 October

Sunday 2 October

Monday 3 October (Public holiday: Labour Day)

  • Holiday length: 3 days
  • Annual leave used: 0 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Take it easy, keep it local and check out Groupon and Scoopon for a staycation deal.

December and January:

Saturday 24 December (Public holiday from 7pm–midnight)

Sunday 25 December (Christmas Day)

Monday 26 December (Public holiday: Christmas Day observed)

Tuesday 27 December (Public holiday: Boxing Day observed)

Wednesday 28 December

Thursday 29 December

Friday 30 December

Saturday 31 December (Public holiday from 7pm–midnight)

Sunday 1 January 2023 (New Year's Day)

Monday 2 January 2023 (Public holiday: New Year's Day observed)

  • Holiday length: 10 days. Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve both fall on a Saturday this year but we've noted the public holiday for casual workers.
  • Annual leave used: 3 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Bali is always a good idea, especially over Christmas. Read our guide to map out your itinerary.

Totals:

  • Total holiday days: 55 days
  • Annual leave used: 20 days

That's a lot of trips to plan! Keep an eye on our Boxing Day flight sales to get these holidays booked.

Looking for a travel bargain to fill your annual leave days? Check out our latest deals: