plane generic

How to turn 20 days of leave into 52 days of holiday time in South Australia

South Australia, here’s how to maximise your holidays in 2020.

Let’s face it. 4 weeks out of 52 is barely enough holiday time. We thought it was time to help you get crafty with your 20 days of annual leave to make the most out of your time off in 2020.

And as it turns out, with just a little bit of planning, you can get up to 52 days of holiday time. Time to get booking.


When to plan your holidays:

Book in annual leave for the days in italics. The other days are either weekends or public holidays.

January/February:

Wednesday 1 January (Public Holiday: New Year's Day)

Thursday 2 January

Friday 3 January

Saturday 4 January

Sunday 5 January

Saturday 25 January

Sunday 26 January

Monday 27 January (Public holiday: Australia Day)


March:

Saturday 7 March

Sunday 8 March

Monday 9 March (Public holiday: March Day)


April:

Saturday 4 April

Sunday 5 April

Monday 6 April

Tuesday 7 April

Wednesday 8 April

Thursday 9 April

Friday 10 April (Public holiday: Good Friday)

Saturday 11 April

Sunday 12 April

Monday 13 April (Public holiday: Easter Monday)

Tuesday 14 April

Wednesday 15 April

Thursday 16 April


Don't let this opportunity pass. Check out where you could be off to with just three days of annual leave:



June:

Saturday 6 June

Sunday 7 June

Monday 8 June (Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday)

  • Holiday length: 3 days
  • Annual leave used: 0 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Take it easy, keep it local and check out Groupon or Scoopon for a staycation deal

October:

Saturday 3 October

Sunday 4 October

Monday 5 October (Public holiday: Labour Day)

Tuesday 6 October

Wednesday 7 October

Thursday 8 October

Friday 9 October

Saturday 10 October

Sunday 11 October


December:

Saturday 19 December

Sunday 20 December

Monday 21 December

Tuesday 22 December

Wednesday 23 December

Thursday 24 December

Friday 25 December (Public holiday: Christmas Day)

Saturday 26 December

Sunday 27 December

Monday 28 December (Public holiday: Proclamation Day)

Tuesday 29 December

Wednesday 30 December

Thursday 31 December

  • Holiday length: 16 days. This includes 1-3 January which is New Year's Day public holiday and the weekend
  • Annual leave used: 7 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Bali is always a good idea, especially over Christmas, just make sure to book early.

Totals:

  • Total holiday days: 52 days
  • Annual leave used: 20 days

That's a lot of trips to plan! Keep an eye on our Boxing Day flight sales to get these holidays booked.

More travel hacks

Bali vs Lombok

Bali vs Lombok

How to choose between two of Indonesia's beautiful islands? We share all the details to help you decide whether Bali or Lombok is the place for your next holiday. Read more…

Was this content helpful to you? No  Yes

Related Posts

Latest travel offers

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Ask a question
Go to site