Airplane.HPModule

How to turn 20 days of leave into 55 days of holidays in WA

Western Australia, this is how you can get the most days off in 2020.

We all know it – 20 days of annual leave just isn’t enough.

So we've crunched the numbers and figured out the best way to maximise the days that you’ve got off from work.

Follow our plan and book your annual leave in line with public holidays and long weekends to get 55 days of holidays in 2020.


When to plan your holidays:

Book in annual leave for the days in italics. The other days are either weekends or public holidays.

January:

Wednesday 1 January (Public holiday: New Year's Day)

Thursday 2 January

Friday 3 January

Saturday 4 January

Sunday 5 January

Saturday 25 January

Sunday 26 January

Monday 27 January (Public holiday: Australia Day)

Tuesday 28 January

Wednesday 29 January

Thursday 30 January

Friday 31 January

Saturday 1 February

Sunday 2 February


March:

February 29 March

Sunday 1 March

Monday 2 March (Public holiday: Labour Day)

  • Holiday length: 3 days
  • Annual leave used: 0 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Hire a car and road trip it down to Esperance

April:

Saturday 4 April

Sunday 5 April

Monday 6 April

Tuesday 7 April

Wednesday 8 April

Thursday 9 April

Friday 10 April (Public holiday: Good Friday)

Saturday 11 April

Sunday 12 April

Monday 13 April (Public holiday: Easter Monday)

Tuesday 14 April

Wednesday 15 April

Thursday 16 April

Friday 17 April

Saturday 18 April

Sunday 19 April

  • Holiday length: 16 days
  • Annual leave used: 8 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Take that non-stop Perth-London flight and spend two weeks with the Queen in the UK.

Saturday 25 April

Sunday 26 April

Monday 27 April (Public holiday: ANZAC Day)

  • Holiday length: 3 days
  • Annual leave used: 0 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Spend this long weekend attending the local morning ANZAC Day ceremony and playing 2-up at your local.

June:

Saturday 30 May

Sunday 31 May

Monday 1 June (Public holiday: Western Australia Day)

  • Holiday length: 3 days
  • Annual leave used: 0 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Suss out the best of this year's vintage over a long weekend in Maragaret River.

September:

Saturday 26 September

Sunday 27 September

Monday 28 September (Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday)


December:

Tuesday 22 December

Wednesday 23 December

Thursday 24 December

Friday 25 December (Public holiday: Christmas Day)

Saturday 26 December

Sunday 27 December

Monday 28 December (Public holiday: Boxing Day)

Tuesday 29 December

Wednesday 30 December

Thursday 31 December

  • Holiday length: 13 days, including 1-3 January 2020
  • Annual leave used: 6 days
  • Holiday suggestion: Kick your feet up and spend time with family and friends at Christmas.

Totals:

  • Total holiday days: 55 days
  • Annual leave used: 20 days

Keep an eye on our Boxing Day flight sales to get these holidays booked.

Was this content helpful to you? No  Yes

Related Posts

Latest travel offers

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Ask a question
Go to site