UPDATE: BBL Final Teams Announced For T20 Season 07 (2017/18)

Chris Stead 12 December 2017 NEWS

Big bash 4 large

It’s set to be the biggest Big Bash season yet, and the complete team squads are being locked away by the eight T20 sides competing for the trophy.

Updated: December 12

Each year, the Big Bash finds another gear and takes the entertainment to a new level. Season 7, better known as Big Bash 07, commences 19 December and it’s going to be huge. The schedule has been extended by an additional two rounds, bringing the total number of games up from 35 to 43, all of which will be completed in just 45 days. Much like the running between the wickets, the action is set to be a fast and frantic dash for the other end. Who will come out the victor? Can the Perth Scorchers do it again?

As a sponsor of Network Ten's Big Bash broadcast coverage, we've been paying close attention to the upcoming season. Perhaps you caught our Big Bash Most Entertaining Awards, using our Big Bash Entertainment Index (BBEI). A huge part of the build up to any Big Bash season is the announcements about each team’s squad. There are 18 players signed to each team’s squad and the cut-off date for the final announcements is 8 December. Some teams have already finalised their squads, while a few have a handful of spots still to fill. Below, you will find updated lists of all the teams.

What are the Big Bash international player rules?

Before we take a look at the teams, here's a quick overview of the rules for player signings. A squad must include 18 individuals, with a maximum of two international players and a minimum of two rookies. Each team can also have two additional international players on their books as replacements. This is to cover for the main international players if they are called up to their national squads for games or otherwise need to leave the tournament. If this occurs, the replacement effectively subs into the squad.Science says these are the most entertaining BBL teams and grounds!

Final Big Bash team squads – Season 7

Final Brisbane Heat Squad Revealed

Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Jason Floros, Cameron Gannon, Sam Heazlett, Shadab Khan (PAK), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum (NZ, captain), Jimmy Peirson, Matt Renshaw, Alex Ross, Mitchell Swepson, Mark Steketee, Cameron Valente.

Note: Yasir Shah (PAK) has been signed as a replacement player for when Khan is on international duty.

Final Melbourne Stars Squad Revealed

Michael Beer, Scott Boland, Jackson Coleman, Ben Dunk, James Faulkner, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, John Hastings (c), Ben Hilfenhaus, Glenn Maxwell, Kevin Pietersen (UK), Rob Quiney, Marcus Stoinis, Dan Worrall, Luke Wright (UK), Adam Zampa.

Final Adelaide Strikers Squad Revealed

Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, Jono Dean, Daniel Drew, David Grant, Travis Head (Captain), Colin Ingram (SAF), Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Rashid Khan (AFG), Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Nick Winter.

Final Hobart Hurricanes Squad Revealed

Jofra Archer (WI), George Bailey (c), James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Hamish Kingston, Ben McDermott, Simon Milenko, Tymal Mills (UK), Tim Paine, Jake Reed, Sam Rainbird, Nathan Reardon, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade.

Final Melbourne Renegades Squad Revealed

Dwayne Bravo (WI), Tom Cooper, Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Jon Holland, Tim Ludeman, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (AFG), James Pattinson, Kane Richardson, Matt Short, Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain, Beau Webster, Cameron White, Jack Wildermuth.

Note: Kieron Pollard (WI) has been signed as a replacement player for when Nabi is on international duty. Guy Walker has also been announced as a signing, but is likely to miss the final 18 cut.

Final Perth Scorchers Squad Revealed

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Johnson, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey (UK), Adam Voges (c).

Final Sydney Sixers Squad Revealed

Sean Abbott, Sam Billings (UK), Jackson Bird, Johan Botha, Harry Conway, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Peter Nevill, Steve O’Keefe, Jason Roy (UK), Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc, Henry Thornton.

Final Sydney Thunder Squad Revealed

Fawad Ahmed, Aiden Blizzard, Jos Buttler (UK), Pat Cummins, Andrew Fekete, Callum Ferguson, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Liam Hatcher, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Mitchell McClenaghan (NZ), Clint McKay, Arjun Nair, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Gurinder Sandhu, Shane Watson (c).

Note: Jos Buttler is only available for the first six games, so expect a standby international player to be announced at a later date. This is unless rookie Blake Macdonald, who is also part of the grander squad, comes into the frame.

How to buy last minute BBL T20 tickets (and for sold out games)
Picture: Mathew F, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (image cropped)

Get more from finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Privacy & Cookies Policy and Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy.
Ask a question
Go to site