How to live stream One-Day International cricket in Australia

Chris Stead 18 January 2019 NEWS

Here's what you need to know to live stream ODI cricket in Australia to any device, on demand.

Sandwiched between the tradition of Test cricket and the hype of the T20 BBL, ODI cricket has been a little lost of late. But the 50-over game remains a key part of the 2019 cricket calendar, with the world's biggest and best players on show.

Thankfully, in Australia, you can stream ODI cricket with ease to almost every device available. You can even stream ODI cricket for free for a limited time through Kayo Sports, depending on your circumstances.

Australia are taking on India in a three-match series. It's been a terrible run for Australia in the 50-over game in recent times, falling down to sixth in the ICC rankings, while India is ranked second and pushing England for the top spot.

How to live stream ODI cricket

If you want to watch Australia play ODI cricket live, there is only one destination from now until 2024. That destination is Fox Sports. However, there are multiple ways to watch Fox Sports in Australia.

The below table will take you through the pros and cons of each. Depending on your needs, in our opinion, the newest option on this list, Kayo Sports, offers the best live streaming experience and bang for buck. It also has a handy 14-day trial that you can sign up for and access instantly.

Updated February 20th, 2019
Name Product Free trial? Max. video quality Price What's next?
Kayo Sports Basic
Kayo Sports Basic
14 days
HD
$25 p/month
Kayo Sports Premium
Kayo Sports Premium
14 days
HD
$35 p/month
Foxtel Now - Sport Pack
Foxtel Now - Sport Pack
2 weeks
SD
$54 p/month
*Requires Foxtel Pop & Lifestyle pack
Foxtel Platinum HD
Foxtel Platinum HD
No
HD
From $139 per month

Compare up to 4 providers

What time does Australia vs India Game 3 ODI start streaming in Australia and New Zealand?

You can tune in on Friday 18 January 2019 at 1:20pm AEDT.

Here's what time you need to be at the ready depending on where in Australia you are.

  • Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Hobart: 1:20pm AEDT
  • Perth: 10:20am AWST
  • Darwin: 11:50am ACST
  • Brisbane: 12:20pm AEST
  • Adelaide: 12:50pm ACDT
  • New Zealand: 3:20pm NZDT

So, when and where are the games on?

  • Australia vs India, 1st ODI: Saturday 12 January, SCG, 1:20pm AEDT
  • Australia vs India, 2nd ODI: Tuesday 15 January, Adelaide Oval, 2:20pm AEDT
  • Australia vs India, 3rd ODI: Friday 18 January, MCG, 1:20pm AEDT

One-Day International cricket 2019 rankings

RankTeamPoints
1England126
2India119
3New Zealand113
4South Africa111
5Pakistan102
6Australia101
7Bangladesh93
8Sri Lanka78
9West Indies72
10Afghanistan67
11Zimbabwe52
12Ireland39
13Scotland33
14United Arab Emirates21

How to Stream Australia vs India ODI - Match 3 Teams

Australia took a dominant 34 run in the opening game of the series, but failed at the second hurdle. Game 2 of the Australia vs. India ODI series was tight, but the skill and experience of MS Dhoni saw the tourists pick up a vital win in the final over. It was a rare loss at Adelaide Oval for the Aussies - the first since 2013 - and continued the wretched two-year run of failing to win two games in a row. Still, there is now a series to be won. So all heads turn to the MCG in Melbourne on January 18, 2019.

The pitch is said to favour fast bowlers, which is good news for the Aussies. It's also good to know that Australia hasn't lost an ODI series from a leading position since 2013 (even if that was against India). For those looking for more hope, get this, India has only won one of its last nine games at the MCG, dating back to 1986!

The game starts at 2:20pm AEDT.

  • Australian team: A Carey, A Finch, U Khawaja, S Marsh, P Handscomb, M Stoinis, G Maxwell, J Richardson, P Siddle, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake
  • Indian team: R Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, K Jadhav, M Dhoni, D Karthik, V Shankar, R Jadeja, B Kumar, M Shami, Y Chahal

Latest streaming headlines

Stream the best

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Ask a question
Go to site