Where to Watch the NRL All Stars rugby league game

Chris Stead 15 February 2019 NEWS

NRL All Stars F

The Indigenous All Stars take on the Māori All Stars on February 15 in one of Rugby League's showcase events, so where and when can you watch it?

If there was ever a time to celebrate the positive impact the NRL and rugby league in general has on the community, it is now. The 2019 season simply can't start soon enough, and it's getting off to a flying start with the Indigenous All Stars playing the Māori All Stars in what's sure to be a fiery and competitive contest.

This showpiece event and its star-studded cast of players reveals the rich diversity in the NRL and the extraordinary levels of talent the traditional peoples of Australia and the indigenous New Zealanders bring to rugby league. From the passionate war cries that will echo across AAMI Park before a ball is kicked, to the freakish athleticism we're sure to witness with each try, it's going to be unmissable.

What time do the NRL All Stars Women's and Men's matches begin?

The NRL Men's and Women's All Stars games are both unfolding at AAMI Park in Melbourne on February 15, 2019. The women's game will begin at 5.10pm local time, and the men's game will begin at 8pm local time. Here is what that equates to across Australia and in New Zealand.

Women's All Stars Rugby League Start Time

    • Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Hobart: 5:10pm AEDT
    • Perth: 2:10pm AWST
    • Darwin: 3:40pm ACST
    • Brisbane: 4:10pm AEST
    • Adelaide: 4:40pm ACDT
    • New Zealand: 7:10pm NZDT

Men's All Stars Rugby League Start Time

    • Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Hobart: 8:00pm AEDT
    • Perth: 5:00pm AWST
    • Darwin: 6:30pm ACST
    • Brisbane: 7:00pm AEST
    • Adelaide: 7:30pm ACDT
    • New Zealand: 10:00pm NZDT

Where to watch the NRL All Stars Rugby League games

The men's game is being broadcast for free on Channel Nine with ads, but is not streamed via the 9Now app. It is airing on Fox League via Foxtel IQ and streamed via Foxtel Now and Kayo Sports. And it is being streamed through the NRL Pass app as well. The women's game is being broadcast via the same locations, except for free-to-air. It will be on GEM, not Channel 9.

Best way to Stream the NRL All Stars Rugby League games

In our opinion, the best place to stream NRL and indeed watch NRL throughout the 2019 season is via Kayo Sports. This new service launched late in 2018 and features all of the content from Foxtel's key sports channels (Fox Sports 1-8, beIN Sports 1-3, ESPN 1-2) available through mobile and tablet devices, browsers and – using ChromeCast – TVs.

It's less than half the price of Foxtel at $25 per month, and comes with the added bonus of a host of sports specific viewing features. This includes splitscreen, picture-in-picture, on demand, hide scores and jump to highlight moment. It has a 14-day free trial, too.

Find out more about Kayo Sports here.

Store Discount

Stream Kayo Sports for 14 days FREE and no lock-in contract

Take Kayo Sports' Basic or Premium plan for a spin and stream over 50 sports live completely free for 14 days.

Last verified

Get deal

Everything you need to know about the NRL All Stars game.

In 2019, the eighth NRL Men's All Stars game, and the seventh NRL Women's All Stars game, will be decided. For the first time, the Indigenous All Stars teams for both men and women will come up against a Māori All Stars team. When the concept first began, it was an NRL All Stars team that provided the opposition, before seaguing into a World All Stars team. The new Māori All Stars does, in our opinion, make for a better fit with the overall concept.

The Māori Men's All Stars 2019 Team

Run On:
Peta Hiku (Warriors); Dane Gagai (Rabbitohs), Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers), Dean Whare (Panthers), Jordan Kahu (Broncos); Kalyn Ponga (Knights), Jahrome Hughes (Storm); Jesse Bromwich (Storm), Brandon Smith (Storm), James Tamou (Panthers), Kevin Proctor (Titans), Tohu Harris (Warriors), Adam Blair (captain - Warriors).

Interchange:
Danny Levi (Knights), Brad Takairangi (Eels), James Fisher-Harris (Panthers), Gerard Beale (Warriors), Corey Harawira-Naera (Bulldogs), Joseph Tapine (Raiders), Kenny Bromwich (Cowboys)

The Indigenous Men's All Stars 2019 Team

Run On:
Bevan French (Eels); Blake Ferguson (Eels), James Roberts (Broncos), Latrell Mitchell (Roosters), Josh Addo-Carr (Storm); Cody Walker (captain - Rabbitohs), Tyrone Roberts (Titans); Andrew Fifita (Sharks), Nathan Peats (Titans), Josh Kerr (Dragons), David Fifita (Broncos), Adam Elliott (Bulldogs), Tyrone Peachey (Titans).

Interchange:
Will Chambers (Storm), Leilani Latu (Titans), Chris Smith (Bulldogs), Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs), Jesse Ramien (Knights), Tyrell Fuimaono (Panthers), Kotoni Staggs (Broncos).

The Māori Ferns Women's All Stars 2019 Team

Run On:
Botille Vette-Welsh, Hilda (Mariu) Peters, Jonsal Tautari, Amber Kani, Tyler Birch, Zahara Temara, Teeaye Hapuku, Kararaina Wira, Krystal Rota (c), Kahurangi Peters, Geneva Webber, Tazmin Gray, Rona Peters (c).

Interchange:
Christyl Stowers, Kathleen (Wharton) Keremete, Charlette (Harata) Butler, Kerehitina Matua, Acacia Claridge-Te Iwimate.

The Indigenous Women's All Stars 2019 Team

Run On:
Tahlia Hunter, Terri Ann Cain, Amber Pilley, Shaylee Bent, Shakiah Tungai, Quincy Dodd, Sharon McGrady, Rebecca Young, Akayla McQuire, Layla Fauid, Samartha Leisha, Caitlan Johnston, Kandy Kennedy.

Interchange:
Tallisha Harden, Kyara Nean, Regan Hart, Tommaya Kelly Sines, Layna Nona Busch.

History of NRL All Stars Games

Year Sex Winner Loser Score Venue MOM
2010 Men Indigenous All Stars NRL All Stars 16 vs 12 Skilled Park, Gold Coast Johnathan Thurston
2011 Men NRL All Stars Indigenous All Stars 28 vs 12 Skilled Park, Gold Coast Josh Dugan
2011 Women Women's All Stars Indigenous Women's All Stars 22 vs 6 Skilled Park, Gold Coast Not given
2012 Men NRL All Stars Indigenous All Stars 36 vs 28 Skilled Park, Gold Coast Nathan Merritt
2013 Men Indigenous All Stars NRL All Stars 32 vs 6 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane Ben Barba
2013 Women Women's All Stars Indigenous Women's All Stars 22 vs 6 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane Not given
2014 Men Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
2014 Women Women's All Stars Indigenous Women's All Stars 24 vs 0 Allianz Stadium, Sydney Not given
2015 Men Indigenous All Stars NRL All Stars 20 vs 6 Skilled Park, Gold Coast George Rose
2015 Women Women's All Stars Indigenous Women's All Stars 26 vs 8 Cbus Super Stadium, Robina Not given
2016 Men World All Stars Indigenous All Stars 12 vs 8 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane James Graham
2016 Women Women's All Stars Indigenous Women's All Stars 24 vs 4 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane Not given
2017 Men Indigenous All Stars World All Stars 34 vs 8 McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle Johnathan Thurston
2017 Women Indigenous Women's All Stars Women's All Stars 14 vs 6 McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle Not given
2018 Men Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
2019 Men Indigenous All Stars Māori All Stars TBC AAMI Park, Melbourne
2019 Women Indigenous Women's All Stars Māori Women's All Stars TBC AAMI Park, Melbourne

Image Credit: NRL.com

Latest streaming headlines

Stream the best

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Ask a question
Go to site