How to watch Australia vs India T20 cricket series live and free in Australia

Posted: 4 December 2020 2:52 pm

Australia are aiming to make it back-to-back series wins when they host India in a Twenty20 match-up. Here's how to watch in Australia.

SUMMARY: Australia vs India T20 series is exclusive to Fox Cricket. So unless you're already an existing Foxtel customer, your best option is to watch live on Kayo Sports. You can watch for free using this 14-day trial. This gets you access to all its unique features and 50 additional live sports.

Australia's powerful batting line-up proved too much for the Indian bowlers to handle in the recent ODI series, with Aaron Finch's men winning 2-1. However, India's victory in the third international will give them a big boost in confidence as they enter the shorter format.

India remain without big-hitting batsman Rohit Sharma but still boast a side brimming with talent. They will also be firmly in T20 mode, fresh from the Indian Premier League. Australia will miss David Warner (groin) and Pat Cummins (rested).

When is the Australia vs India T20 series?

The opening T20 at Canberra's Manuka Oval starts at 7:10pm AEDT on Friday 4 December. The full schedule is as follows:

How to watch the Australia vs India T20 series

Yet again, this clash of powerhouse cricketing nations won't be found on free-to-air television. All matches in this series are exclusive to Fox Cricket, which is also the home of ODI cricket in Australia. Your T20 options are Foxtel iQ, Foxtel Now and Kayo Sports.

Stream Kayo Sports for 14 days FREE and no lock-in contract

Take Kayo Sports' Basic or Premium plan for a spin and stream new sports content daily plus 15,000+ hours of on-demand archives.

10-day free trial of Foxtel Now

No installation and no lock-in contract. New customers only. Sign up now.

Watch the Australia vs India T20 series on Kayo Sports

Kayo currently has a 14-day free trial for new users which would allow you to watch the entire T20 series. Kayo has access to more than 50 sports as well as the New Zealand vs West Indies Test series. Kayo Sports is also offering Hindi commentary for the cricket and more exclusive content.

We have put together a full review of Kayo for you. Subscriptions are $25 per month for the Basic option, where you can watch games on 2 screens or devices. The Premium option is $10 more per month and gives you 3 screens.

Kayo also has a number of special features, such as Kayo Minis. Available shortly after matches have completed, you can then watch a condensed version. Other features include SplitView, where you can watch four sports at once, plus Interactive Stats and a Key Moments Timeline.

The platform is compatible with Android, iOS, Apple TV, Telstra TV, Android TV and Samsung TV (2017 or later), Sony Bravia TVs, Mac and PC as well as Chromecast or AirPlay.

Stream T20I Australia vs India series on Foxtel

You can also catch the cricket on Foxtel iQ or stream it on Foxtel Now. For Foxtel iQ, you need to combine the Sports HD pack ($25 per month) with the Foxtel Plus package ($49 per month). This blows the total monthly bill out to $74 per month.

Foxtel iQ is the only broadcaster in Australia that currently offers users access to 4K sports content, which is a bonus. You may also find that you're up for some potential installation costs, although Foxtel iQ deals are also regularly available.

Foxtel Now is another alternative for streaming sport via the Internet. To set it up, you must have the Essentials pack for $25 per month and the Sport pack for an additional $29 per month. So for $54 per month, you can watch these great cricketing rivals with Foxtel Now. Though right now there's a sale which allows you to get every single pack for just $25 per month.

You can stream Foxtel Now from the Foxtel Now box, PCs, Macs, iOS and Android devices, Chromecast, Apple TV, PS4 and Telstra TV. Your subscription also allows you to stream via the Foxtel GO app and there's a 10-day free trial for new customers.

Australia vs India T20I squads

Australia (from): Aaron Finch (c), Matthew Wade, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, D'Arcy Short, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, AJ Tye.

India (from): Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Thangarasu Natarajan, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini.

Who will win Australia vs India T20 cricket series?

Australia are ranked second in the world in Twenty20 cricket and India third, so this should be another close and high-scoring series. Home conditions and local knowledge give the Aussies a slight edge.

Finch has a wide variety of bowling options to choose from, ranging from the express pace of Mitchell Starc, leg-spin of Adam Zampa and wily slower balls of AJ Tye. We'll tip another 2-1 series win to Australia, with Glenn Maxwell continuing his scintillating form as man of the series.

For more information on sports streaming you can see a comparison of Kayo vs Foxtel here. You can also check out our guide to the BBL fixtures or WBBL competition.

Image source: Kayo Sports website

Get more from Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Go to site