Australia vs India fourth Test: Start time and how to watch free

Posted: 15 January 2021 9:15 am

A thrilling Border-Gavaskar Trophy series will finally be decided in the fourth and final Test in Brisbane.

SUMMARY: Australia vs India is on Channel 7, so you can watch on free-to-air TV. If you want to stream the decider you'll need a Fox Cricket subscription. Your best option is Kayo Sports which you can watch for free using this 14-day trial.

India's fighting, against the odds draw in Sydney means they enter the fourth and final Test against Australia locked at 1-1. India batted all of the fifth day at the SCG for the loss of just three wickets to save the Test, a terrific effort against Australia's bowling attack.

Another draw in Brisbane would be enough for holders India to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Australia need to win and will play with real urgency.

Home captain Tim Paine has also come under extreme heat for his behaviour in the third Test. Paine has apologised for swearing at umpire Paul Wilson and sledging India star Ravichandran Ashwin.

When is the Australia vs India 4th Test?

The Test runs from Friday 15 January to Tuesday 19 January at The Gabba in Brisbane. Play starts at 10am local time (11am AEDT) each day.

How to watch Australia vs India fourth cricket Test

The Australia vs India Test series is simulcast on Channel 7, Foxtel, Foxtel Now and Kayo Sports. Channel 7 only has TV rights so isn't able to stream the Test on 7plus.

If you're looking to stream the match you'll need access to Fox Cricket. Our pick of the bunch is Kayo Sports, which offers the best price and the most features. You can find more details in our Australia vs India Test series guide.

Stream Kayo Sports for 14 days FREE and no lock-in contract

Take Kayo Sports' Basic or Premium plan for a spin and stream over 50 sports live completely free for 14 days.

10-day free trial of Foxtel Now

No installation and no lock-in contract. New customers only. Sign up now.

Watch Australia vs India 4th Test on Channel 7

Simply tune into either Channel 7 or 7 HD and you'll be able to stream Australia vs India. Once more you can't stream the match via 7plus. It's also worth noting that Channel 7 has ads during play, unlike Fox Cricket.

Stream Australia vs India 4th Test via Kayo Sports

If you can't access Channel 7, but you're still after the cricket, Kayo is your best choice. For the entire Australia vs India series you can watch with Hindi commentary or choose your own camera angle. You can see the full list of Kayo features here.

The sports streaming platform is available on Apple TV, Chromecast, Telstra TV, Samsung TV (2017 or later), Sony Android TV, iOS and Android devices as well as PC or Mac.

Kayo will cost you $25 a month or $35 a month. The subscription options only differ by the more expensive option allowing you to watch from three devices at once rather than two.

If you're a new customer you can watch using a 14-day free trial. For more information see our Kayo Sports review.

Pujara and India's upcoming cricket schedule

Australia vs India 4th Test XI's

Australia (likely):

David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

India (likely):

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Mayank Agarwal, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, T. Natarajan

Who will win Australia vs India Gabba Test?

Unfortunately India will be severely understrength for this momentous match. Already without captain Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma and KL Rahul, the tourists lost three more key players to injury in Sydney.

Ravindra Jadeja (thumb) and Hanuma Vihari (hamstring) are all out, while Rishabh Pant (elbow), Jasprit Bumrah (abdominal) and Ashwin (back) are also carrying ailments.

India – a cricket-mad nation of 1.36 billion people – are blessed with enormous playing depth. They are also showing tremendous character in Australia, bouncing back from the 36 all out embarrassment in the second Test and fighting through multiple injuries.

But we think they have now lost too many match-winners to deny Australia at their Gabba fortress. Incredibly, Australia have not lost a Test in Brisbane since 1988.

For more sports streaming, check out our guide to the BBL competition. You can also read about every sport on Kayo or our guide to streaming cricket and find more competitions to watch.

Image source: Kayo Sports website

Get more from Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Go to site