Where to watch AFLW Grand Final online: Your complete 2021 guide

Last season had to be cancelled due to the pandemic. Now the AFLW teams are back for a new year.

We’re reader-supported and may be paid when you visit links to partner sites. We don’t compare all products in the market, but we’re working on it!

The AFLW is back for its fifth campaign, with all 14 teams from the 2020 season back for another crack at the premiership. With the 2020 competition postponed and ultimately cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic, the Adelaide Crows remain the defending champions from their 2019 triumph.

This is all the information you need on the 2021 AFLW campaign.

Where to Watch AFLW in 2021

Watch AFLW on Channel 7/7plus

Channel 7 has access to three live games per week for the upcoming AFLW season. You can also watch via its streaming app 7plus. This year's finals series will also be shown on 7.

Stream AFLW via Kayo Sports

Kayo Sports offers great value for money for all sports fans. It provides access to all the content in HD from Foxtel's sport channels and delivers it with a host of excellent sport-specific features. This includes SplitView, Kayo Minis, Key Moments Timeline and more.

The Basic plan allows for two simultaneous streams, while the Premium plan allows for three. It's a streaming-only experience and also offers a 14-day free trial. For this season's AFLW, it is showing four live games a week.

Store Discount

Stream Kayo Sports for 14 days FREE and no lock-in contract

Take Kayo Sports' Basic or Premium plan for a spin and stream new sports content daily plus 15,000+ hours of on-demand archives.

Last verified

Stream AFLW on Foxtel Now

This is a jack-of-all-trades service for Foxtel. It acts as a streaming alternative to Foxtel iQ, but it does allow for a set-top box should you want it (at an additional $99 cost). Foxtel Now provides access to all the sports channels in HD. However, you don't get the features of Kayo Sports and you need to buy the Entertainment pack before you can buy the Sport pack, pushing the price up.

At a minimum you'll be spending $54/month, but you can at least utilise the 10-day free trial.

Watch AFLW on Foxtel iQ

The premium iQ range follows Foxtel Now's requirements for needing the Entertainment pack to access the Sports HD pack (all channels). This is the traditional cable TV service, with a box that must be installed in your home, too.

The box means you can record content and where applicable, it can handle 4K resolution experiences. It comes partnered with the Foxtel GO app that allows you to stream your subscribed channels to various devices at no extra cost.

AFLW Official App

Also available for free is the AFLW Official App. The app is robust, with statistics, lots of information and every game of the season broadcast live. If you are a Telstra customer, it's also data-free. The downsides are that it doesn't have the viewing features or additional content (talk shows, pre- and post-match shows, highlights) of Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

You only get AFLW, not the men's AFL or any other sport. You can also watch all games on the official womens.afl website.

How does the AFLW conference system work?

The league has decided to scrap the contentious two-conference format and again use one ladder for the new campaign. Each team will play nine matches in the regular season.

For the finals, the top six teams qualify. A three-week finals series will be held, with two elimination finals, two preliminary finals and then the grand final. The decider will be held on either 18 or 19 April.

AFLW Teams 2021

Adelaide, Brisbane, Carlton, Collingwood, Fremantle, Geelong, Gold Coast, Greater Western Sydney, Melbourne, North Melbourne, Richmond, St Kilda, West Coast, Western Bulldogs.

AFLW fixtures

This year AFLW teams will play nine matches each from January to April. After that there are three weeks of finals in April. You can see the full AFLW schedule here.

Image source: Kayo Sports website

Latest streaming headlines

More guides on Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Go to site