With energy prices rising, switch to a cheaper plan
Compare Prices Now

How to watch Australia vs India T20 Game 2 live and free in Australia

Posted: 6 December 2020 12:19 pm

This Twenty20 series has some added spice after India beat Australia in a controversial opener. Here's how to watch game 2 in Australia.

SUMMARY: Australia vs India T20 Game 2 is exclusive to Fox Cricket. If you're an existing Foxtel customer you're all set, otherwise your best option is to watch on Kayo Sports. You can watch for free using this 14-day trial. This gets you access to all its unique features and 50 additional live sports.

India's 11-run victory in the opening clash in Canberra was triggered by a man-of-the-match performance by leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. He took 3-25 after starting the match carrying the drinks as 12th man.

Chahal was allowed to replace Ravi Jadeja as a concussion substitute, a move that left Australian coach Justin Langer fuming. There's not much time to dwell, however, with Australia now staring at a must-win game two in Sydney. Captain Aaron Finch is also in doubt with a hip/glute injury.

When is Australia vs India T20 Game 2?

The second T20 at the Sydney Cricket Ground starts at 7:10pm AEDT on Sunday 6 December.

How to watch Australia vs India T20 Game 2

This clash is not on free-to-air television, you need a subscription to tune in. All matches in this series are exclusive to Fox Cricket, which is also the home of ODI cricket in Australia. Your options for this match are Foxtel iQ, Foxtel Now and Kayo Sports.

Watch Australia vs India T20 Game 2 on Kayo Sports

Kayo currently has a 14-day free trial for new users. All up the platform has access to more than 50 sports, so you can catch this series and much more for no cost during the trial period.

Kayo Sports is also offering Hindi commentary for the cricket and more exclusive content. You can find more details on that here. We have also put together a full review of Kayo for you.

Subscriptions for Kayo are $25 per month for the Basic option, where you can watch games on 2 screens or devices. The Premium option is $10 more per month and gives you 3 screens.

Kayo also has a number of special features, such as Kayo Minis. Available shortly after matches have completed, you can then watch a condensed version. Other features include SplitView, where you can watch four sports at once, plus Interactive Stats and a Key Moments Timeline.

The platform is compatible with Android, iOS, Apple TV, Telstra TV, Android TV and Samsung TV (2017 or later), Sony Bravia TVs, Mac and PC as well as Chromecast or AirPlay.

Stream Australia vs India ODI Game 2 on Foxtel

You can also catch the cricket on Foxtel iQ or stream it on Foxtel Now. For Foxtel iQ, you need to combine the Sports HD pack ($25 per month) with the Foxtel Plus package ($49 per month), a total of $74 per month.

Foxtel iQ is the only broadcaster in Australia that currently offers users access to 4K sports content, which is a bonus. You may also find that you're up for some potential installation costs, although Foxtel IQ deals are also regularly available.

Foxtel Now is another alternative for streaming sport via the Internet. To set it up, you must have the Essentials pack for $25 per month and the Sport pack for an additional $29 per month. So for $54 per month, you can watch these great cricketing rivals with Foxtel Now. There is also a sale ending on 6 December which allows you to get every single pack for just $25 per month.

You can stream Foxtel Now from the Foxtel Now box, PCs, Macs, iOS and Android devices, Chromecast, Apple TV, PS4 and Telstra TV. Your subscription also allows you to stream via the Foxtel GO app and there's a 10-day free trial for new customers.

Australia vs India T20 squads:

Australia (from): Aaron Finch (c), Matthew Wade, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, D'Arcy Short, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, AJ Tye, Nathan Lyon.

India (from): Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Thangarasu Natarajan, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini.

Who will win Australia vs India T20 Game 2?

The Aussies will be happy to return to the SCG, where they piled on the runs in two convincing ODI wins against India. The tourists then won back-to-back internationals in Canberra and so have genuine momentum on their side.

We'll tip Australia to get back to winning ways and level the series. Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell have too much class to miss out again, although strike bowler Mitchell Starc has withdrawn from the remainder of the series on compassionate grounds due to a family illness.

For more information on sports streaming you can see a comparison of Kayo vs Foxtel here. You can also check out our guide to the BBL fixtures or WBBL competition.

Get more from Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Go to site