finder awards


finder awards 2017


finder awards 2016

Welcome to the finder awards!

  • Recognising excellence in 20 product categories and 7 innovation categories
  • 2017 winners revealed 2 November
finder awards illustration

The 2017 finder awards recognise the best products and the most exciting innovations in finance, tech, travel and shopping in Australia.


We're proud to announce the finalists in our product categories and innovation categories for the 2017 awards. The winners across all categories will be revealed at our gala awards dinner in Sydney on Thursday 2 November 2017.

2017 Product Finalists

Best Premium Frequent Flyer Credit Card

  • NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card
  • Westpac Altitude Black - Altitude Qantas
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

Best Balance Transfer Credit Card

  • Jetstar MasterCard - Qantas
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card
  • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card

Best Low Rate Credit Card

  • McGrath Pink/Community First Low Interest Black Visa
  • Easy Street Easy Low Rate Visa credit card
  • Police Bank / Customs Bank Visa Credit Card

Best No Annual Fee Credit Card

  • American Express Essential™ Credit Card
  • Heritage Bank Gold Low Rate Credit Card
  • American Express Low Rate Credit Card

Best Home Loan (Owner Occupied - Variable)

  • Offset Variable Home Loan
  • Mortgage House Advantage Variable Home Loan
  • Reduce Home Loans Rate Buster

Best Home Loan (Owner Occupied - 3-Year Fixed)

  • Newcastle Permanent Building Society Fixed Rate Home Loan
  • CUA Fixed Rate Home Loan
  • SCU Fixed Rate Home Loan

Best Investor Home Loan (PI Variable)

  • Essentials Home Loan
  • Reduce Home Loans Investor Rate Buster Variable
  • UBank UHomeLoan Variable Rate Home Loan

Best Investor Home Loan (PI 3-Year Fixed)

  • Bank of Queensland Fixed Rate Home Loan
  • UBank UHomeLoan
  • Virgin Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

Best Personal Loan

  • Pepper Money Unsecured Variable Personal Loan
  • CUA Unsecured Variable Personal Loan
  • bcu Unsecured Freedom Loan

Best P2P Personal Loan

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan
  • RateSetter 2 Year Personal Loan
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan

Best Car Loan

  • bcu New Car Loan
  • New Car Loan
  • imb New Car Loan

Best Savings Account

  • ING Savings Maximiser
  • AMP Bett3r Account
  • ME Online Savings Account

Best Transaction Account

  • ING Orange Everyday Account
  • Macquarie Transaction Account
  • ME Transaction Account

Best Travel Card

  • NAB Traveller Card
  • Velocity Global Wallet Card
  • Australia Post Load&Go Travel Card

Best Health Insurance (Value)

  • CUA Health Limited Basic Hospital + Essential Extras
  • Health Care Insurance Limited Premier Package
  • Phoenix Health Fund Limited YoungSavers

Best Health Insurance (Comprehensive)

  • Peoplecare Health Insurance Premium Hospital & Premium Extras
  • Bupa Australia Ultimate Health Cover
  • Phoenix Health Fund Top Cover

Best Travel Insurance (Comprehensive)

  • Fast Cover Comprehensive Plus
  • Travel Insurance Saver International Comprehensive
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance TravelCare

Best Travel Insurance (Value)

  • Online Travel Insurance - Comprehensive
  • Tick Travel Insurance - Budget
  • Travel Insuranz Deluxe

Best Prepaid SIM

  • TPG Mobile Extra Large
  • Boost Mobile $30 UNLTD+
  • Kogan Mobile Large

Best Postpaid Month-to-Month SIM

  • Vaya Unlimited 13GB
  • Bendigo Bank Telco Freedom 10GB
  • SpinTel BYO Mobile 10GB

2017 Innovation Finalists

Best Tech Innovation

  • Brickx
  • Gobbill
  • Qoctor
  • Optus Loop
  • Spriggy

Best Online Shopping Innovation

  • Designbx
  • Shippit
  • Showpo
  • TDE
  • ZipMoney

Most Innovative Team/Person

  • CreditorWatch – Dale Hurley, Director of Innovation
  • Mobidiction – Team
  • Pocketbook – Alvin Singh, CEO
  • Rivva (Spriggy) – Mario Hasanakos and Alex Badran, Founders
  • Travel with Jane – Team

Best Online Customer Service

  • Budget Direct
  • Fast Cover
  • Lovehoney
  • Teachers Mutual
  • Ubank

Best Personal Finance App

  • Acorns
  • Invoice2go
  • Macquarie Bank
  • Pocketbook
  • Rivva (Spriggy)

Best Travel Innovation

  • Fast Cover
  • GoGet
  • Good to Go
  • Leezair
  • Professionals Travel Cover

Best Banking Innovation

  • AMP Bett3r Account
  • OnTrack (
  • Macquarie Bank
  • Rivva (Spriggy)
  • Tic:Toc

Past Winners

Related Posts

Ask a question