Review: Why you need the Edible Beauty Exotic Seed of Youth Anti-Ageing Oil

This anti-ageing oil has ingredients so natural you can actually eat it. We reviewed Edible Beauty's Exotic Seed of Youth Oil and this is what we thought.

We’re reader-supported and may be paid when you visit links to partner sites. We don’t compare all products in the market, but we’re working on it!

The Exotic Seed of Youth Oil is a dry oil containing a blend of fruit and seed oils. The combination of marula, squalane, sandalwood seed, sacha inchi seed and sea buckthorn is designed to drastically alter the skin's appearance. But what exactly does that mean? Well it should provide intense hydration, increase the skin's firmness and elasticity, and enhance the production of collagen.

The breakthrough ingredient is the pure African marula oil, which is extracted directly from the marula fruit for its superior antioxidant and omega properties. Marula oil houses a unique combination of Omega 9 fatty acids – a factor that hardly any other oils have.

These properties neutralise free radicals. Free radicals can be caused by things such as air pollution and sun damage, and they speed up the ageing process. Restoring ingredients that are high in antioxidants and omega acids fight against environmental damage and save your skin from the effects of time.

Image: Instagram user ediblebeautyau


Who can use it?

Edible Beauty is committed to curating pure beauty products to achieve youthful and glowing skin. All the ingredients used are organic and edible.

All products from Edible Beauty are:


What is the Exotic Seed of Youth anti-ageing oil supposed to do?

The Exotic Seed of Youth oil is designed for daily use to deeply nourish and restore your skin. The blend of oils hydrates and improves the skin's texture, without clogging your pores.

The anti-ageing oil is packed with a lot of good stuff and none of the bad stuff. It is high in omega acids, antioxidants and vitamins A, C and E. Applying omega acids to the skin topically helps to drastically change your skin's texture. They essentially act as building blocks in order to protect the skin against free radical damage, keep the skin hydrated, reduce redness and calm inflammation.


What does it actually do?

I'm 21, do I really need to use an anti-ageing oil?

That was my first thought upon receiving this product. But after reading about the nourishing ingredients and restorative properties, I realised that this face oil was going to help change my skin.

You can either apply the face oil alone or mixed in with a moisturiser. Personally, I don't like the feeling of having just an oil on my face, so I prefer to mix it with my night-time moisturiser and I've been loving the results. I use just a pea-sized amount of moisturiser with a full drop of the oil and it absorbs quickly and effortlessly into my skin.

When I wake up in the morning, I love the way the oil makes my skin look and feel.

  • It makes my skin feel soft and supple
  • It makes my skin look firm and plump
  • It makes my skin look and feel hydrated
  • It reduces redness and inflammation
  • It reduces the appearance of acne scars

After years of trialling products to handle my scarring, I can say that the Edible Beauty face oil is a key player in my skincare routine. After using this product every night for three weeks straight, I can tell how much it has deeply nourished and restored my skin.


Affordability

Anti-ageing products on the market can range in price from affordable to not so wallet happy. The Edible Beauty Exotic Seed of Youth Oil is $64 for 20mL. This may be reasonable for some who wants to reverse the effects of ageing. And to be fair, you are getting high-quality ingredients for what you pay. But if you are on a budget, you can definitely find a cheaper option on the market so the Exotic Seed of Youth Oil may not be the one for you.


Where to buy

You can shop the Edible Beauty Exotic Seed of Youth Oil directly from the brand's website. If you are keen to pick up some other products at the same time, you can also purchase Edible Beauty from the following retailers.


More beauty reviews


Looking for deals on beauty?

Code exclusive

45% off everything

Verified Today Expires 30 Sep 2021
Enjoy 45% off supplements, clothing, snacks, vitamins and more. Valid for a limited time only. T&Cs apply.
Deal

10% on the CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Verified 3 days ago Expires 26 Sep 2021
Get rid of those COVID Kilos and save 10% on the CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet! T&Cs apply.
Code exclusive

15% off site-wide

Verified 3 days ago
Apply promo code at checkout to avail of discounts. Valid for a limited time only. Exclusions, T&Cs apply.
Deal

73% off Cabello steam hair brush

Verified 3 days ago Expires 26 Sep 2021
Valid for a limited time only. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

$50 off diet plan

Verified 3 days ago
Enjoy $50 savings on your diet plan when you register at CSIRO Total Wellbeing. Valid for a limited time only. T&Cs, exclusions apply.
Deal

12 weeks refund

Follow the 12-week program successfully and get 12 weeks refund of up to $199. T&Cs apply.
Deal

50% off site-wide

Expires 30 Nov 2021
Valid for a limited time only. Exclusions, T&Cs apply.
Deal

FREE shipping on orders over $80

Get the perfect beard face masks at YBL Global and enjoy FREE shipping. T&Cs apply.
Code

$20 off luxury brands + 25% off frames and sunglasses

Enjoy $20 off luxury brands plus 25% off a wide range of frames and sunglasses at 1001 Optical. Limited offer only. T&Cs apply.
Deal

FREE shipping for all orders over $39.95

Shop scream-free bristle hair brush and unicorn towels at Ugly Swan and enjoy FREE shipping. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 28% off bundles

Buy the hair care packs and save at Ugly Swan. Hurry while stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal Limited time!

Up to 70% off everything

Shop and enjoy a wide range of new dresses, tops, coats and more at PrettyLittleThing. Excluding beauty products. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Code exclusive

35% off everything

Expires 31 Dec 2021
Enjoy 35% off protein, clothing, snacks, vitamins and more. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Code exclusive

10% off orders over $75

Use the code to save 10% when you spend over $75 on glasses and accessories at Quay Australia. T&Cs apply.
Code exclusive

5% off your orders

Expires 10 Jun 2022
Use the code to enjoy 5% off your orders on hair and beauty products, skincare, wellness, and more. T&Cs apply.
Code exclusive

5% off your orders

Get 5% off on iHerb for all customers. T&Cs apply.
Code

Get 10% off your first order

To redeem this offer, enter the promo code at checkout on your first order from NET A PORTER. Valid for new customers only. Exclusions, T&Cs apply.
Code

$20 off your first order

Simply use the code and enjoy $20 off your first order. T&Cs apply
Code exclusive

10% off everything

Score 10% off a wide range of furniture, appliances, electronics and more at SaleNow. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

2 bonus gifts with select Dyson haircare technology

Verified 2 days ago Expires 29 Sep 2021
For a limited time, get 2 bonus gifts (valued up to $98) when you purchase select Dyson haircare technology. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Buy 2 or more items, get 20% off

Verified 3 days ago Expires 28 Sep 2021
Valid for a limited time only. Discount applied at checkout. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 20% off Adore Beauty besties

Verified 3 days ago Expires 28 Sep 2021
Valid for a limited time only at Adore Beauty. While stocks last. T&Cs apply. T&Cs apply.
Deal

FREE 4-piece site-wide freebie

Verified 3 days ago Expires 28 Sep 2021
Valid for a limited time only. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Receive 6-piece discovery kit when you spend $120

Expires 2 Oct 2021
Valid for a limited time only. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 60% off: Mid-Season Sale

Enjoy up to 60% off sale items from Nine West, Abrand, Gant and more at THE ICONIC. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Try Noom 14-day trial weight loss plan for $1

Expires 30 Sep 2021
Valid for a limited time only. T&Cs apply.
Deal

20% off endota products

Expires 30 Sep 2021
Offer includes endota New Age, Organics, Rest & Restore, Nurture and more. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to $250 off selected Dyson technology

Shop Dyson's latest offers and get big savings on vacuums, purifiers and fans. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 20% extra off sale

Expires 30 Sep 2021
Valid for a limited time only at NET-A-PORTER. Additional discount included in the price. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 15% off site-wide

Enjoy up to 15% savings site-wide or 20% off with $125+ spend. Available while stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Code

Get 25% off contact lenses

Use this code to receive 25% off contact lenses when ordered only. Maximum purchase 4 boxes per person.
Deal

Up to 35% off: Clearance Sale

Score up to 25% off selected beauty items from Alpha-H, Nude by Nature, Urban Apothecary at Adore Beauty. T&Cs apply.
Deal

FREE shipping on orders over $99

Enjoy shopping Korean & Japanese skincare and makeup products at La Cosmetique and get your order shipped for FREE. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Get 10% off coupon

Leave a review and receive a 10% off coupon at La Cosmetique. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 80% off sale

Shop further reductions now on clothing, shoes, bags and more. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 70% off women's best-sellers

Get the trending women's wear at Rosegal, now up to 70% off. T&Cs apply.
Deal

Up to 50% off sale

Enjoy up to 50% off homeware, appliances, apparel, and more at Myer. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Deal

15% off all orders

Valid for a limited time only. Exclusions, T&Cs apply.
Deal

30% off: Goodbyes Collection

Valid on selected products at MAC Cosmetics. While stocks last. T&Cs apply.
Code

15% off 2 or more frames

Expires 1 Jan 2026
Save 15% when you buy 2 or more frames at Quay Australia. T&Cs apply.

More guides on Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Go to site