Get the Finder app 🥳

Track your credit score

Free

Avis Boxing Day deals for 2020

Sort out all your car hire needs with these Boxing Day offers

Updated

Fact checked

We’re committed to our readers and editorial independence. We don’t compare all products in the market and may receive compensation when we refer you to our partners, but this does not influence our opinions or reviews. Learn more about Finder .

Having expanded out of the US, Avis has very quickly become a household name when you're in need of a rental vehicle. Providing everything from standard everyday vehicles to luxury models and supercar experiences, there's a car for every driver. Previous Boxing Day sales have not disappointed, so we are expecting nothing less this year.

By signing up, you agree to the finder.com.au Privacy & Cookies Policy and Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy

Boxing day deals aren't available yet, here's deals you can get right now:

Avis Avis

4th day free + free upgrade on Australia car hires

Available on rentals until 18 December 2020 in Sydney, Melbourne, Gold Coast, Perth, Adelaide and more. Minimum 4 days rental required. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

$30 off 2+ days car hire

Available on rentals until 18 December 2020 in Sydney, Perth, Adelaide, Gold Coast, Hobart, Melbourne and more. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

Free double upgrade on rentals

Available on rentals until 18 December 2020. Destinations include Hobart, Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Adelaide and more. Minimum of 2 days rental required. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

$30 off Mount Gambier rentals

Available on rentals from 1 November 2020 - 31 January 2021 when you book 2+ days. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

$35 off SUV rentals

Available on Intermediate SUVs rentals until 18 December 2020. Destinations include Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Melbourne, Adelaide, Perth and Hobart. Minimum of 2+ days rental required. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

Up to 15% off Australia rentals

Available until 20 December 2020 on prepay bookings. Destinations include Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Melbourne, Adelaide and more. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Deal ends

Avis Avis

Third day free on Australia rentals

Available on rental until 18 December 2020 when you use the code. Destinations include Hobart, Adelaide, Perth, Sydney, Melbourne and more. Minimum of 3 days rental required. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

Up to $10 off Victoria truck rentals

Available on rentals until 31 January 2021. Minimum rental length of 1 day and maximum rental length of 5 days applies. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

Up to $20 off Victoria truck rentals

Available on rentals until 31 January 2021. Minimum 2 days rental required. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

Up to $20 off truck rentals

Available on rentals until 18 December 2020 in Gladstone. Must book 1 day prior to avail discount. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Coupon code ends

Avis Avis

$1 Australia one way car hires

Available on select rental dates from 14 October -30 November 2020. Minimum of 4-5 rental days required. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

Deal ends

Avis Avis

Free upgrade on car hires

Sign up your email and receive the best car rental offers in Australia. T&Cs apply.

Last verified

How do Avis Boxing Day deals compare to other deals and previous years?

Boxing Day deals are yet to be announced by Avis, but if previous years are anything to go off, we are in for some great deals.

The past has seen Avis commit to a variety of Boxing Day savings, including 30% off your next rental, free upgrades and $30 off premium cars. It's also no stranger to offering a free third day on the weekend for customers during the holiday season.

With this in mind, we are expecting more complimentary upgrades as well as dollars off your next rental purchase. Although Avis is yet to reveal its plans for Boxing Day, we will be updating this page with the best deals to ensure you're saving big this holiday season.

Why we're looking forward to Avis Boxing Day deals

  • If you rent for two or more days, you will earn double Qantas Points
  • With almost the entire globe covered, you should have no problems finding a rental wherever you're travelling
  • Frequent upgrade deals for bookings over two days

Looking for more Boxing Day deals?

If you're in need of a rental that isn't covered by the Avis destination network, we've got you covered by bringing only the best deals in one place.

Boxing Day travel deals


More guides on Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com.au:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com.au is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our Terms of Use, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy and Privacy & Cookies Policy.
Go to site